Oklahoma – When Do I Have To vs. When I Should Serve the Preliminary Notice
- Wed, September 29, 2021, 03:00 - 03:30
Registration Includes: One telephone and web connection at one physical location
US: 3:00pm – 3:30pm ET
*Please remember the time zone differences if you are not on the East Coast.*
About the Webinar
In Oklahoma, a preliminary notice is due within 75 days of last furnishing, and for subcontractors and suppliers of materials, the lien deadline date is within 90 days of last furnishing. If you wait until the statutory deadline date to serve a preliminary notice, you’re potentially filing your mechanic’s lien within 2 weeks of serving the notice. At a minimum, NACM’s Mechanic’s Lien and Bond Services recommends serving the preliminary notice within 60 days of last furnishing. You may want or need to serve the preliminary notice sooner than that to get paid faster. We’ll cover strategies, best practices and other important aspects of the Oklahoma Lien and Bond Claim statutes to help you leverage your rights.
About the Speaker
Chris Ring, the National Sales Representative for NACM’s Secured Transaction Services, specializes in assisting credit professionals secure their receivables using Mechanic’s Lien Laws and Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code. Chris consults with companies on a daily basis, leading them to find the best way to use these credit tools to assure that they are in the best possible position to get paid.
Since 2002, Chris has presented seminars on both Mechanic’s Liens and UCC Filings for companies, NACM Affiliate Credit Conferences, NACM Industry Credit Groups and CFDD Meetings.
Instructions to join the Webinar will be sent to the main registrant's email address the day before.
Remember! please log-in at least 15 minutes prior to the webinar commencing to ensure ample time for technical assistance if needed.