events masthead

EmailPrint

FCIB Members Only Teleconference: The Global Economic Outlook for 2017

Event

When:
Fri, January 13, 2017
Category:
Teleconferences

Description

The Global Economic Outlook for 2017

FCIB Members Only Teleconference

General Information

Time:
2:00 - 3:00 pm ET
11:00 - 12:00pm PT
7:00 - 8:00pm GMT

Cost:
Members: Free 


REGISTER


                                       

Description

What is the outlook for GDP growth, CPI inflation, interest rates and exchange rates in the major economies of the world in 2017? Join Jay Bryson, Wells Fargo’s Global Economist, as he presents Wells’ global economic outlook for the new year.

Presenters

Jay Bryson

Jay Bryson, a managing director and global economist at Wells Fargo Securities, provides analysis on macroeconomic developments in the major economies of the world. Before joining the company in 1998, Jay was an economist in the Division of International Finance at the Federal Reserve Board in Washington, D.C. From 1989 to 1992, he was an assistant professor of economics at the University of Alabama. Jay has also lectured on international economics and macroeconomics at the School for Advanced International Studies at Johns Hopkins University and at Georgetown University. He also has published in academic and popular economic journals, and his comments on the economy regularly appear in the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and USA Today. He makes frequent appearances on CNBC and Bloomberg TV. Jay received his B.A. and Ph.D. degrees in economics from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Handouts